Political Signs

I’ve seen McCain/Palin Signs around, and while they definately aren’t my choice, I would never physically ever take someone’s sign out of their yard, or do anything to disfigure it. The beauty of this country is that we have freedom of speech and the freedom to express our opinions, and everyone is allowed their opinion.

That being said, I have seen a few different signs around town that have been disfigured.. and I kind of wonder what “Political Sign” that the disfigurement represents. Personally I would not want to be part of a group that did that sort of thing. I hope its not a “Sign” of our times, or a “Sign” that people think they did something cool by defacing other’s property. All it does when I see that kind of thing, is make me think of what a small mind the person who did it must have…

Then today, I recieved an e-mail with what I thought was a very clever picture. I don’t know where it originates from, or who’s yard it is, but I thought it was very creative, and said it all!

3 thoughts on “Political Signs”

  1. There’s a house on Fleishauer St. with McCain/Palin signs in the yard (with little flags on top).

    I would hardly make any generalizations based on one yard, but I thought it was very interesting that up and down the entire street, this was the only house that had a McCain sign, and the only one that had bars on all the windows and doors.

    I’m not sure what conclusions to draw from that, but I thought it was interesting.

Leave a comment